Windows from Heaven

Psalm 8; 3

“When I look at the night sky and see the work of your fingers-

The moon and the stars you see in place”

Have you ever just laid back and looked at the stars in the sky?

I have, I find wonder in the night’s sky.

I see the twinkling of the stars as little windows in heaven.

When I was a little girl and someone died I was told that a new star had been formed. A new window in heaven formed so that my loved one could look down upon us. I could also look up to the night’s sky and tell the stars, tell my loved one what I had been up, how much I missed them, how much I loved them.

I’m sure many astrologers would love to tell me this is all wrong yet the comfort this brought me was wonderful. Sometimes heaven feels a long way away, the twinkling of stars brings it closer for me.

When Livvy died our dear family named a star in her memory. In fact she ended up with three stars in her name, we have two Livvy’s and one Livvy George in the night sky.

This was an amazing gift not just for me as her mom but for her sisters too. Livvy now has three windows to watch over us from heaven.

God is truly amazing, his precision, his wonder is perfection. His creation, his planning, His love

While I thank God for the stars that light the night sky, I also thank him for our imaginations and the gift of the windows from heaven.

Windows from heaven

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Windows from Heaven

  1. Fi says:

    Such a moving story and yet very comforting. I love the idea of stars being windows from heaven.

Leave a comment