Today I am Thankful

Today, I am thankful

That…….

I was able to go to church this morning and be with my family and friends and worship my God.

That ……

I get to call this man my husband.

 

That ……

These are my girls

That….

I have remembered how to smile.

 

 “Give thanks to the LORD, for he is good. His love endures forever” Psalms 136.1

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Today I am Thankful

  1. Brian says:

    It is good to give thanks to the Lord – it helps to bring perspective and enables us to realise just what God has done!

    Whilst I know one of your girls is missing, we celebrate her life. But I must make mention of the male element of your children. One that we remember with love, and one that is cute, fury and is panting in the picture!

    They all look well.

  2. Those are wonderful things to be thankful for! 🙂

  3. Susie says:

    and u have a beautiful smile indeed.

  4. Cherie says:

    So good to see that smile!

  5. Hayley says:

    Its so lovely to see you smiling hun! 😀 xxxxx

  6. This was such a sweet post and great reminders. I’m thankful that I stumbled across this post. THANK YOU!

  7. Tina says:

    What a wonderful smile too!
    Hugs

Leave a comment