My Words …..

Each week my grandfather would take a slow walk up the hill to the local post office to collect his pension. I would sit on the steps on the building so excited waiting for him to come out.

While I loved spending any time I could with this man. The reason for my excitement would be the cheap paper exercise book in his hand. This book was mine.

The pages of these books became my escape to worlds of adventure. Faraway lands full of intrigue and mysteries. Poems full of rhyme and prose (ok I hoped).

Writing has always been escape for me. Words like my emotions just come flooding out of my heart. They don’t always make sense but then again life never does.

When my Grandfather died so did a part of me. I stopped writing and stopped believing in dreams.

Then I got introduced to the world of blogging. Many don’t understand the passion behind it but for me it has been freedom.

Yes sometimes I get caught up and worry about the number of visitors to my site or the lack of comments, but none of this compares to the release I get from sharing my words.

I have no aspirations to become an author. Though I’m sure the story of my life could fill many pages of a book. I just enjoy words, as they roll off my tongue and those who know me in the real world will second this.  I also love the way they fill the pages with their meanings, hopes desires.

I have been on a journey the last year or so, coming home in a way to the real me. I find myself filling the pages again of my notebooks with my dreams, my thoughts.

I have also found my faith.

The passion I have found in the glory of God is something I have yet to find the words to explain. Amazement, wonder, whilst wonderful words do not come close.

“You know the way to the place where I am going” John 14.4

I don’t have a clue where my words or my faith will take me, but I feel alive for the first time in such a long time. I’m on a journey that is evolving in each step. Learning new things about myself each day. Embracing the eccentricities’ that I hold inside of me. Finding the courage to accept that not everyone is going to like me but that’s ok, as long as I like who I am. I have also made some incredible friends who see the real me and seem to think I’m ok.

Having faith has given me strength and courage yet it has also given me inspiration.

My words show my heart, but my heart belongs to the Lord.

“Then Jesus said “Did I not tell you that if you believed, you would see the glory of God?”  John 11:40

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Words …..

  1. kingfisher says:

    I’m so glad you’ve found your faith, and that you know the Lord’s glory is over you and family. I’m happy for you that you’ve been able to write again, and it’s made you feel alive. May God bless you today, and flood your heart with his peace.

  2. suburbanmummyuk says:

    My daughters middle name is Faith, Because I was going through a really bad time in my life and I remember crying to the point of exhaustion one night and saying “jyst give me a sign that I should stay here” very shortly afterwards I got that + and she was a total surprise no planning I was on the pill!

    Writing is great if it helps keep doing it!

Leave a Reply

