The step I needed to take

As I write this I’m lying in bed in the caravan listening to the sounds of the campsite as it winds down for the night.

My face is aching from the smiles that have lit my face for the last day or so. As I mentioned in my previous post I was scared stiff to attend the Special kids in the UK camp, but I’m so glad I did.

My heart has ached with the missing but being with friends who remember my cheeky madam is so uplifting. Sharing the memories has filled me with such joy.

Certain discussions have left me feeling a peace I haven’t felt before. Maybe it’s a little part of my heart healing. I don’t know but I’ve felt Livvy with me every step of the way.

So many things have changed, the venue, some of the people and my goodness the children have certainly grown, but the friendship is still the same. The comfort in knowing that everyone around you understands, accepts, embraces the life we lead.

Today has been incredible a trip to a theme park has found me soaked to skin but laughing my heart out. I haven’t laughed this much in a long time.

Watching my girls scream, giggle, gossip has been lovely. Making new friendships of their own. Chatting away to anyone and everyone.

A step I needed to take.

I’m so glad I came, I imagine Livvy is smiling down on the campsite proud of me for coming.

Memories are the gift that we can keep creating.

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The step I needed to take

  1. Tia says:

    So sorry we’ve missed it this year – hope we will both make it next year. Definitely been far too long.
    Tia

Leave a Reply

