Tomorrow

I’m nervous tomorrow is a big day for my charity Livvy’s Smile, we are holding a fun day at
SNAP’s for children with special needs and their families.

While I’m excited and love what I do I’m struck by conflicting emotions.

Obviously tomorrow Livvy will be mentioned and yes she should be as she is the inspiration behind the charity. Our memories are what keep us going hence the
gift we wish to give others.

Talking about Livvy hurts; though as much as I love sharing my beautiful courageous
daughter with the world I miss her so much. Each memory while sweet is tinged
with pain.

Though as the events before have proved the joy of seeing the smiles on the faces of the
children heal the pain in my heart. Talking to the other parents reminds me why
I what we do. They also bring me friendship and understanding.

So yes I’m nervous and filled with trepidation but I’m also filled with excitement and anticipation.

“Yesterday is but today’s memory, and tomorrow is today’s dream.

Khalil Gibran

Wish us luck!

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Tomorrow

  1. I strongly believe every scar has a purpose, every loss and every pain is meaningful in its own way. Not only we become stronger when we go through rough stuff, but we realize we can help others easing their pain and comforting their hearts, like once we needed someone to comfort ours.
    What you’re doing is pretty amazing. Keep up the good work and don’t hesitate, when we let God work his grace through us, which, in my opinion, happens to be the case, there’s no way it can possibly go wrong. (:

  2. Tracy Cazaly says:

    Will be thinking of you, hope the sun shines on you all! Have a great day, enjoy every moment and just be YOU!! xx

  3. nicola cooper-abbs says:

    Wishing you all the best for tomorrow xx

  4. Wishing you guys all the love and luck in the world. Xxxx

  5. Claire says:

    I’ll be praying for you. May sunshine fill the sky and your hearts.
    Hugs xxx

Leave a Reply

