A weird few days

Its been a weird few days. I have found myself up and down like a yo yo. I haven’t any real reason just a few things getting to me when I shouldn’t let them.

I sometimes wonder if I’m my own worst enemy. I get so passionate about things. So involved. I love with all that I am. I embrace friendship with all that I have. I try the hardest I can, to be the best that I can be.

Sometimes being this way is great, I experience life to the fullest but when things don’t go to plan or people aren’t who I thought they were I’m left deflated, devastated.

So what do I do?

Do I change who I am and hold back? Learn to be more protecting of my heart. Do I teach myself to slow down?Do I stop trusting so easily?

I don’t know.

Be who you are and say what you feel because those who mind don’t matter and those who matter don’t mind.
– Dr. Seuss

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A weird few days

  1. Felipe Neumann says:

    Ugh, you took these words out of my throat.
    Being let down can be overwhelmingly painful, but who knows who else’s going to get hurt if we decide to hold back our loving and trust and step back every time they try to reach us?
    When I find myself asking the same question you just did, the same answer pops up after a few minutes of thoughtful retrospect: if it hurts when I do the best I can, what makes me think doing less than that will make it any better?

  2. Tracy Cazaly says:

    I am similar in that I wear my heart completely on my sleeve and I know how much I am loved for it but there has been times in my life where I just wish that I hadn’t! My philosophy in life these days is that real true friends will be there on the good and not so good days, they will bounce back and any others, well my life is very full of fabulous family & friends, so if they choose otherwise, that’s there loss not mine!! Hope today is a good day?! x Did you ever get that text from your daughter? x

  3. Pat Yirrell says:

    Our pastor once said that just because we are converted doesn’t mean that our personalities are changed. Even Christians can sometimes let us down or say hurtful things, I must admit that being originally from the Midlands I am quite outspoken, which doesn’t always go down well in the South east. Mum and Dad were Brummies, and Mum was very outspoken.
    God knows your heart Sara. When I was first converted I think people thought i was surrounded by barbed wire, as I had been so badly hurt by life. Ask God to help you cope and give your hurts to Him, He knows , He loves , He cares.x

Leave a Reply

