Flashback Friday

I saw this over at Cafe Bebe and decided I fancied a trip down memory lane about my reasons for blogging. I was also shocked to realise that I had been a proud writer of a blog for over three years now.

Walking with Angels is my second blog. It evolved  from ‘The Heart of a Tribe’ when due to personal reasons I decided on a fresh start.  Along with the name change I guess my reasons for blogging had too.

I started my first blog simply to show that life as a parent of a child with a severe disability could be fun. Days could be cherished and laughter could be heard. Yes we had hard times but the good outweighed them by far. That being a parent of four amazing girls was a gift I was so thankful for.

Then my life got turned upside down we lost our darling daughter. The inspiration behind my words.

My Inspiration

Move forward a few months and welcome to Walking with Angels. A new blog with some new reasons to write. Survival being one of those reasons. Trying to find the joy in life again. It hasn’t been an easy road. I’ve struggled, stumbled, laughed and cried but life goes on.

Walking with Angels is my survival, my proof that life is still full of reasons to take each day and live it to the full.

Here at Walking with Angels I wear my heart on my sleeve. Sometimes I write what’s in my head and sometimes it may offend or upset someone. That is never my intention. I love the diversity of life. I embrace the differences with all have.  I never try to offer any other opinion than my own.

I am incredibly lucky in my life. I have a wonderful annoying husband. Four amazing girls and a job as a foster carer to children with special needs that I love. For all this I am forever grateful.

The journey of life is one of many challenges and struggles. It is also filled with joy, laughter and love.

That’s why I started blogging and why I carry on. I hope to have many more years of writing.

My Reasons for Joy

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Flashback Friday

  1. I don’t even know you but I’m so proud of you.
    Whenever I read your posts I feel like it’s always possible to overcome the obstacles life tosses at us, no matter what.
    Moving on doesn’t mean we have to forget what happened but that, preferably, we should learn from it! It’s great that you’ve been writing on your blog for all this time, hopefully I’ll catch up and have all my struggles and learnings shared on mine as well.
    God bless!

    http://thatisalligot.blogspot.com

  2. Tracy Cazaly says:

    Both you and your blogs are truly an inspiration to others. I cannot even comprehend what a dark place you must have found yourself in on many occasions and I admire you incredibly! Your family sounds lovely and I thank you for blogging and allowing us followers to be a part of your world and support you in everyday life!!! xx

    • Sara says:

      Oh thank you. You don’t realise how much the support of comments like these has lifted me in the darkest moments. The knowledge that I’m not on my own gives me strength. Xx

  3. Mari says:

    Wow, I’m popping in from Flashback Friday and that is one hell of a post. You gave me goosebumps and you made me sad, I am so sorry for your loss.
    Thank goodness you have such a beautiful and loving family and together you can support and love each other.
    Thank you

Leave a Reply

