Energy & desires

I have a passion for life. I have so many things I want to do. Places to go, people to see. So many causes I want to support. Studies I want to achieve. My list is endless.

Yet I have a problem my energy levels don’t match my desires.

I’m sure we have all come to this point in life.

Life does get in the way at times. I get frustrated because I want something but the bank balance doesn’t agree. I want a night out but the babysitter is busy. Sometimes you will hear me moan that the universe is out to get me.

Yet the truth is I’m so wrong. Life follows a plan just not mine. My faith means I believe in a purpose which is much bigger than I. That I trust in one who has the answers.

I know at times I moan (yes I confess I do) that life isn’t going the way I planned. That I’ve lost direction. That’s ok I’ve accepted that I fall far from perfect. What I do also accept is that I believe in one that has all the answers. That my life is made better for that step of faith. How I don’t know it just is. The fulfilment and trust that I feel overpowers the frustration ten fold.

It’s not easy being patience life has thrown me so many challenges that at times it would be easier not to have faith to just give up. Yet easy and truth don’t always go hand in hand.

While at times my body may let me down I know and trust in the one who won’t.

“We live by faith, not by sight.
(2 Corinthians 5:7, NIV)”

How lucky is this for at times I am blind.

“Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make your paths straight.
(Proverbs 3:5-6, NIV)”

My mind may lead me wrong but my faith will not.

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Energy & desires

  1. kristinemac says:

    Oh yes, I understand it well. Isn’t it wonderful to know He never srops providing what we need?Excellent post.

Leave a Reply

