Perfection

I don’t do perfection. To be honest I don’t think we can. I mean we can write a wonderful
piece and think it’s wonderful yet rereading it again a day later or even ten years later we will see ways we could have changed it. Improved on it, maybe it’s just our knowledge that has grown the reality is you cannot change perfection and in all areas of my life I need change at some level.

 

A man who dedicates his life to reading God’s word may need change in other areas of life.

The world’s fastest runner may be the world’s worse friend

The kindest mother may be the cruellest wife.

As humans we are multi faceted we have some many different layers. So many changes needed so many places in which we need to grow.

It’s exciting really; perfection leaves no room to grow. Imagine being thirty years old and being perfect in everything would you want to stop there or would you want to grow maybe add a new role to the many you play. Become a wife a mother.

Life is for growing for changing and to be perfectly honest that’s why I love it so. I hate failure but I do accept that I learn from making mistakes, sometimes they are harsh but again that’s how life is. Each day is a chance to learn, grow, and change.

I use to crave perfection but from my point of view reality is the more perfect you attain to be the less of a person you become. How many experts in their field have found themselves losing out in other areas?

This doesn’t mean I don’t try, far from it. I try in everything I do from writing this blog post to doing the laundry. They are all needed and equally as important in the grand scheme of things. I strive to achieve the best in all parts of my life to play my life roles to the fullest of my capacity. To give all that I can and to love with all my heart!

Striving for excellence motivates you; striving for perfection is demoralizing. ~Harriet
Braiker

Certain flaws are necessary for the whole. It would seem strange if old friends lacked
certain quirks. ~Goethe

No one is perfect… that’s why pencils have erasers. ~Author Unknown

Nothing that is complete breathes. ~Antonio Porchia, Voces, 1943, translated from
Spanish by W.S. Merwin

The most difficult part of attaining perfection is finding something to do for an
encore. ~Author Unknown

When you aim for perfection, you discover it’s a moving target. ~George Fisher

 

 

 

 

 

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Perfection

  1. urbanvox says:

    It’s a hard hard one when you are a perfectionist… 🙂

    • sarawith4 says:

      That’s the point you can’t be a perfectionist as perfection is not achievable can you imagine being perfect it ever way. To achieve perfection In one area means another area will be at a lost.

      • urbanvox says:

        you don’t need to tell me that twice… my life is all abou that…
        trying and doing it where I think I should and failing where it matters… I’m awful at balance… :-/

Leave a Reply

