What’s on your bookshelf??

I’m sure I have mentioned I’m an avid reader. If not I apologise as the truth is I love books. I devour them daily with a passion. My husband refers to my bedroom as a fire hazard my sister called it her library.

Library or Fire Hazard

I love the written word in all forms, fiction, nonfiction, poetry, autobiography, reference and so much more.

I get excited when a recommendation comes my way, or I read a review that catches my eye.

I’m slowly getting used to the concept of the kindle and other E readers but the truth be told my bedside table will always be full of books.

At the moment I have two I’m reading,

Madeleine by Kate McCann

The Stone cutter by Camilla Lackburg

I also have waiting for me Kerry Katonas book along of
course with my range of daily devotionals and of course my bible.

So I throw the question open wants on your bedside table. What books are you reading? Planning to read?

Share them with me and maybe I will be inspired to try a few.

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What’s on your bookshelf??

  1. Well Kori Coates has gotten me reading Jodi Picoult books like a mad woman. I LOVE them. But taking a break and now reading ‘Sister’ by Rosamund Lupton.

Leave a Reply

