I Confess

I have a confession to make. I’m an impatient person. It is so bad at times I actually drive myself mad.

If people say five minutes at 5.01, I’m frustrated.

If someone says I’ll get right on it. I’m expecting them to mean now.

As a mother I drive my kids mad. I shout upstairs “come down here” 10 seconds after I’m shouting again “where are you”. I’m ashamed to say I actually even get annoyed when they are on the loo. I mean how long does it take to pee?

I scream at the computer for loading the page to slow.

Record all programmes as adverts drive me mad.

Slow drivers are the bane of my life.

I don’t like being this way. I have this illusion of being a free-spirited woman with no concept of time. Just going with the flow but I fail terribly.

I am a lot better than I used to be. When I first had my children they never had to do anything. Not because I spoiled them, no I was just too impatient to wait for them.

Having Livvy changed me a lot, nothing I did would hurry her up. Seizures would happen just as we were about to leave. Plans would have to be changed. I did learn how to just take one day at a time.

Why am I telling you all this. Well simply I find myself going back to the old ways. The impatient, frustrated woman is taking over and I seriously like don’t like it.

Summer is around the corner and I want to relax and enjoy the warm days. So here on my blog I am making myself accountable. The next time I get frustrated or impatient I will remind myself of the person I want to be.

Do you have to hold yourself accountable for any reason?
Share with me in the comments and we can work on it together.

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Confess

  1. urbanvox says:

    Hehe… I need to hold my comments over that a bit as they would hold a bit of duality if you know what I mean… šŸ™‚
    Oh… I have things to hold myself accountable over… loads of them… and I’m working on it… All you need to do is take a look at my latest posts…
    At this precise moment, I need to work on Boundaries and Limits.
    I don’t know mine, and as so it becomes VERY hard to recognise other people’s.
    I have patience to spare tho… so you can borrow some of mine if you want… šŸ™‚

    xxx

Leave a Reply

