My Italian Family Cookbook

If you follow my blog you have noticed that I’m not a great fan of cooking, but I love food so sometimes I have to be adventurous and try new recipes.

So when I was asked to review a new cooking book, I thought hey why not. Maybe this will be the inspiration I need to get me excited in the kitchen.

My Italian Family Cookbook by Lawrence Dallaglio in partnership with Sacla the Italian food people had me drooling as I looked through the pages. Its bright colourful layout inspires you to get shopping for the ingredients and into the kitchen. Ok well it took me a few days but hey I’m a reluctant chef.

The cookbook has a vast array of recipes for light bites, quick suppers, and weekend food for friends, special occasions and sensational desserts.

For novice cooks like myself I found the recipes easy to follow without too much assistance from husband. Also being the adventurous cook that I am (ha ha) I decided to try the Spaghetti Bolognese recipe.

The result, well let’s just say the lack of photograph here explains it all.

While My Italian Family Cookbook is full of great recipes I do think you need to have some know how in the kitchen.

If you love Italian food I would recommend this book. It is a full of wholesome meals that can be cooked for all the family.

So go on try it out.

20110509-004451.jpg

I apologise for lousy picture having a few technical problems.

*This book was given free for the review.

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

