Happy Birthday

Its my birthday today. As I head into my 35th year I look back at the last twelve months. How would I describe them. Simply I suppose with two words..

I Survived.

Survival has felt like a daily battle for sanity. Staying true to the saying “what doesn’t kill us only makes you stronger”.

I have had some great highs and some incredible lows,yet all memories are to be cherished for the lessons they teach.

This last year has been a year of discovery. The birth of this new blog, my passion for words being shared with others. The courage to do this in itself has been a battle of nerves and finding of confidence. Sometimes I return to old posts and think may be that should have stayed in my head.

Yet the truth is nothing ventured nothing gained.

The roller coster of the last 365 days has brought out of me a determination that I didn’t know I had. It would have been so easy to give up my dreams but I haven’t.

Every day I learn something new about myself. Somethings I like some I want to change. Yes for the first time in a long time I do like who I am. I have learned that trying to be someone else doesn’t work anyway.

I look forward to my 35th year with a new determination. So as I say goodbye to 34 I pray for a more peaceful year but whatever happens I have faith in the one who has plans for me.

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.
(Jeremiah 29:11, NIV)

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Birthday

  1. Pat Yirrell says:

    Happy Birthday Sara, that is one of my favourite bible verses, someone gave it tome when I was going through a bad patch.Praying it will be a good year for you.

Leave a Reply

