Amazing love

As today is Good Friday I feel this post should be about the amazing sacrifice Jesus made for us. I just don’t know where to begin. My mind cannot comprehend the vastness of such love.

We all believe we would give our lives for our loved ones but imagine giving up your life for someone who hated you, who tormented you, who mocked you.

I wonder what was going through Jesus mind on this day. If he ever considered we just wasn’t worth it. With every beating he took did he resent us more.

He didn’t and this is the bit that leaves my heart raising, that drags me to my knees. He just loved us more.

Luke 23:34 (NLT)
Jesus said, “Father, forgive them, for they don’t know what they are doing.”

Mark 14:24-25 (NLT)
And he said to them, “This is my blood, which confirms the covenant between God and his people. It is poured out as a sacrifice for many.

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Amazing love

  1. brigetbeal says:

    Sara, this is a wonderful post. I really enjoyed reading this. It’s given me much to meditate on this week. God Bless you and Happy Easter!

Leave a Reply

