Know Thyself

My dear friend Yuri over at Urbanvox.net tagged me with this Q & A thing, I don’t normally do them but these questions had me thinking.

Which living person do I admire the most?

To be honest I could state a few well know humanitarians who
have done a lot for the world and its people. But for me my husband is who I
admire the most. He has faced everything that I have but also been my strength,my provider, my carer, my lover he is also an amazing father to our own
children and the ones we have fostered.
I admire the way he lets life slip over him and tries to make the best
of everything.

When were you happiest?

It would be easy to answer this with the statement “When
Livvy was alive” and that is partly true, having my four girls together brought
me so much joy. I have many happy, special memories of this time.

Yet the truth is I am happy now too, my girls do bring so
much to my life. They make me smile everyday with their little ways and cheekiness.

Each day is a gift that I want to cherish and happiness can
be found where anywhere there is love.

What is your most embarrassing moment?

Now this is a hard one, as I think I have embarrassed myself
so much that I have become immune. I have been known to fall over fresh air or
my own feet. I’ve gone shopping with my top on inside out. I am so absentminded
that embarrassing should be my middle name. I get lost in my own thoughts with
disastrous outcomes. Have you ever walked into a wall, I have. See my husband
tells me I’m beyond hope. At least I can say I can laugh at myself.

What is the most expensive thing you have ever brought?

My camera by far, I love a bargain and hate paying of the
odds but my camera is my baby and my photographs are priceless.

What is your most treasured possession?

My memories, my photos, keepsakes of my loved ones. I have
no times for possessions really, my family are my world but these things are my
heart and I turn to my memories daily to keep me strong.

Where would you like to live?

I want best of both worlds, I would love to live by the
ocean and spend time on the beach watching the waves. Yet I also love the
countryside, green fields, and farmland. No neighbours for miles animals in the
backyard.

 

What is your favourite smell?

I’m torn between coconut and fresh coffee. Then again I
could add babies to that, I love the smell of baby lotion too, or fresh
washing. Oh I’m not sure……

Who would play me in a film of my life?

If we can sidestep the concept of looks I can imagine
someone like Julia Roberts or Sandra Bullock playing me both can go from serious
to comedy in seconds and have shown a passion for life and love.

What is your favourite book?

I’m not sure I can answer this as I love to read and have
found something that inspires me in many books, To kill a mocking bird, Anne Frank’s
diary, anything by Maya Angelou.

If I was to say which book means the most to me it would have
to be my bible of course.  Love and inspiration fused in the written word.

What is my most unappealing habit?

Finishing conversations that I had started in my head and
expecting people to know what I’m talking about. This drives my husband insane.

What would be your fancy dress costume of choice?

Maid Marion, I love the way she was dressed for her wedding,
I’m talking Robin Hood with Kevin Costner, flowing dress, flowers in my hair.

Then again I would love to dress like Abby out of NCIS too, but if I had her figure I would dress this way all the time.

Yes I’m complicated.

What is your earliest memory?

My most vivid and earliest memory is sitting on my grandad’s lap in his big armchair in front of his little gas fire reading together. I can still close my eyes and smell him the mixture of Brylcreem and Capstan full strength.  Gosh I miss him so much.

To whom would you most like to say sorry to and why?

I tend to apologise at the time when needed, in fact I’m known for apologising when it really isn’t my fault. I’m a peacemaker and will try my hardest to keep others happy.

Who or what is the greatest love of my life?

My children without a doubt, closely followed by my husband.

What was the best kiss of your life?

Now that would be telling!

Which words or phrases do you most overuse?

At this moment in time I think the word awesome is my main culprit. Everything is awesome, but it is.

What is the worst job you have done?

Packing potatoes, putting my hand into the big bag and finding it covered in rotten spud.

If you could edit your past what would you change?

To many things to list, I just wish I had learned to like myself a lot earlier in life.

What is the closest you have come to death?

I have two times to choose from one I caught MRSA after the
birth of my daughter, I was so ill at times I welcomed death, the second was
when my airways collapsed and I couldn’t breathe. Both were incredible scary.

What is your greatest achievement?

My children!!!!

When did you last cry?

Last night as I was watching Miami Ink, the memorial tattoo’s always grab my heart.

How do you relax?

In the pages of a good book, I escape into the world of words and imagination.

What single thing would improve the quality of your life?

My health improving.

What most important lesson has life taught you?

That we never know what tomorrow will bring. So embrace life, love fully and completely and never end on an argument.

I’m now supposed to tag people, so if you want to be consider yourself tagged. xxxx

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Know Thyself

  1. urbanvox says:

    much much muuuuuch better answers than mine… 🙂 lol!
    🙂

Leave a Reply

