Me, myself and I

Who am I? Who do I want to be? How can I get there?

So many questions my poor brain cannot handle it.

How do I switch off the endless chatter.

I sometimes wish my mind was like my body which reaches it’s point of stress then switches off. Yet for some reason my mind surpassed the limits. It goes on and on.

I’ve decided that I need to stop stressing. Stop allowing the endless thoughts overwhelm me.
I worry over things that haven’t even happened yet. I want to achieve, do well. To be the best mother, the best wife, writer, charity founder etc etc.

Yet the reality is that i will fail, we all do. That’s part of life. We have to embrace the failings as part of our learning. Accepting what we can or cannot change and to let it pass.

Stress can eat up your soul, can tire you out before you have begun. Today I have decided that I need to accept who I am,my failings as well as my achievements. Embrace myself for who I am. Love myself for who I am.
Life is for living, life is for learning so bring it on.

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

