It just disappears

Tonight as we sleep the clocks play a evil trick on us. They lose an hour it disappears into the spear of nothingness not to be found until wintertime comes to visit again.

How dare it? Does it realise that I need every spare minute let alone losing a whole hour.

Each new year I promise myself that I will learn the art of organisation but I’ve finally come to the conclusion the more organised I am the more tired I become.

How does that work? It simple, I get organised, I get prepared. I finish my projects get paperwork completed. I get excited by the the hours I have freed.

Sounds good so far, it is. I look forward to those saved hours then I make my mistake I answer the phone, raise my hand, reply to a email.

Agreeing, offering myself up. “of course I can do that,” “yes I have some free time”.

Goodbye my hours of rest.

I’m my own worst enemy. Yet I feel joy in helping others. Going that extra step. Supporting, caring, loving. That’s who I am. Who I wish to be.

Yet when the seasons change and that hour disappears I do groan when the day starts that bit earlier. Yes I get weary but I turn to my strength. The one who lifts me when I am weak. Who picks me up when I stumble.

I know that ….

” I can do everything through him who gives me strength.”
(Philippians 4:13, NIV)

I trust ….

“I am the LORD, the God of all mankind. Is anything too hard for me?
(Jeremiah 32:27, NIV)

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It just disappears

  1. urbanvox says:

    I know right!?!?!?!?!?! how there them!!! :-/
    an hour is A LOT to lose… 🙂

Leave a Reply

