Livvy’s Smile Wins an Award

So today is the day, the secret is out. Over at my alter ego Livvy’s Smile I can share our amazing news. We are the proud winners of Victorinox Family project.

Along with two other amazing projects Livvy’s Smile have each been awarded an amazing £10,000, this money means so much to us. It will allow us to move forward with some wonderful projects creating memories and smiles for disabled children and their families.

Friday we were invited up to London to Victorinox’s flagship store in New Bond Street for the award giving. It was a wonderful day; we were treated lovely by the Victorinox staff and had the honour of meeting Veronika Elsener this kind warm lady is a member of Victorinox founding family.

We were also lucky to meet up with the other two families that had won this award alongside us. Both families have amazing projects and I am hoping we all manage to stay in touch.

I cannot put into words the excitement and joy I feel at winning this award, my head and my heart has been full of many ideas which this incredible amount of money will help bring into a reality.

Please check out the press coverage of this award at The Guardian and join us over Livvy’s Smile as we celebrate our great news.

My girl's getting ready for the train trip to London

 

Our Inspiration

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Livvy’s Smile Wins an Award

  1. Pat Yirrell says:

    Congratulations and well done, I’m so pleased for you. What a boost the money will be for you.

  2. urbanvox says:

    you soooo deserved it hunny!! you really do!
    So.. what comes next???? 🙂

Leave a Reply

