Missing and devestated.

What a truly terrible day. I received phone call off my sister. My mom had been walking her two dogs, Tip a Jack Russell and Noodles a miniature Jack Russell.

Well whilst walking along the canal my mom took a tumble and in falling lost hold of the dogs leads. The dogs sensing their chance for freedom bolted with terrible results.

Tip was hit by a car and died on the way to the vets. Noodles is still missing.

As you can imagine my family are devastated. The dogs are members of our family. Mom is wrecked by Tip’s death as she always saw Tip as Livvy’s pal. They would cuddle together on mom’s sofa, cherished memories.

We have contacted local kennels, dog warden and everywhere else we could possibly think of searching for Noodles. Can I ask for prayers that she comes home soon?

One of the places we contacted was Birmingham Dog’s home and for a while we were hopeful as they had received two Jack Russell’s in today.

So off we went with hope in our hearts. My mom stayed in the car, I am so glad she did. Besides the disappointment of Noodles not being there, she would have been heartbroken at the amount of abandoned dogs that filled the kennels. Alan and I counted twelve that had been brought in today.

So besides asking for prayers for my family and the safe return of Noodles, I ask for prayers for the fantastic staff at the rescue centre and for new families for the dogs.

Also if you are considering a new family pet please check out your local rescue centre. I saw many adorable dogs waiting for new homes today.

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Missing and devestated.

  1. val says:

    Hope Noodles turns up soon x

Leave a Reply

