Stepping out in faith

Stepping out

I sometimes wonder where I am going in life.

At times I make plans then something comes along and they all change. They become out of my control, out of my reach.

I confess at times my life has felt out of my control.

How often have we come to points where we think we know best then find out we didn’t. What at first seemed like a disaster turns into a great achievement.

I’m quite a cautious person, I like to have a Plan A, Plan B and at times even a Plan C. I get into a right panic when my plans get changed.

Yet I wonder how life would have been if others hadn’t stepped out in faith.

If Mary had said “no thank you God not me, I can’t be pregnant.” If the disciples had said “sorry Jesus I’m just going to stay being a fisherman, I can’t come with you.”

I have to learn how to step out in faith!

 To be perfectly honest I don’t think God is too impressed with my plan B’s. God wants us to journey in faith; he wants us to trust in him and the unknown.

I need to mature in faith.

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Stepping out in faith

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Stepping out in faith | Walking with Angels -- Topsy.com

  2. Pat Yirrell says:

    So very true Sarah. I found it so difficult the first time my husband was unemployed for 14 months, and had only really accepted it as God’s plan just before he got a job. When it happened a second time, it was a road I definitely didn’t want to go down. there were complications which I won’t go into, but we went through another 12 month period. There must have been something I didn’t learn the first time around. when I look back on that now, I know it was only the grace of God that got me through.

  3. Anna says:

    I need to mature in faith too! Thanks for the nudge. Blessings, A

Leave a Reply

