One Word

I was over at Faith Barista when Bonnie asked us what one word has God placed on our hearts this year.

To be honest I couldn’t grasp it, my head has been full with ideas, plans, prayers ONE word seemed a crazy notion.

Yet it lingered in my mind (Bonnie has a way of doing that) and I decided I needed to spend some time in prayer about my one word.

Let me tell you this was harder than I imagined, again so many thoughts entered my mind. Then finally I knew my word.

BELIEVE

I know and believe in an all loving God, yet a times I am sure he will reject me, that I’m not good enough. So while believing in God and trusting in God was something I’ve had to learn I have to also focus on believing in myself.

I need to BELIEVE that I can be the person I want to be. To reach for my dreams without knocking myself down.

Believe that I can achieve my goals with patience and endurance.

Believe that I am worth something.
That when someone tells me they love me to believe them.

A failure isn’t the end believe in trying again.

Believe that when times are hard that we will come through them.
Believe I will be happy and complete again.

Believe we will all be reunited.

This list could go on forever, believe it…..

From not grasping the idea of one word I have been shocked into realising that ONE word was all I needed.

” Jesus answered “The work of God is this : to believe in the one he has sent” John 6;29

“Then Jesus declared, “I am the bread of life. He who comes to me will never go hungry, and he who believes in me will never be thirsty” John 6;35
So what ONE word is on your heart?

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

