Ultimate Dinner Party

Kate over at .http://katetakes5.blogspot.com/….. Asked the question who would you invite to the ultimate dinner party, your guests could be anyone past or present. I believe the idea was for famous people so I hope Katie will forgive me for my interpretation.

Well anybody who knows me or is a regular reader of my blog won’t be surprised at my first chosen guest.

Number one guest would be of course be my late daughter Livvy. The chance to spend an extra moment in time with my beautiful daughter is a chance I would never miss. Yet enough is never enough and I guarantee there would be a great many courses for the dinner.  Also I would have to hope my other guests wouldn’t be to upset that I would be eating my food with my daughter in my arms.

My second guest would be my late Grandad. This man was my inspiration. He taught me my love of words and when he died I felt like my world died with him. I would love to be able to discuss my life with him and for him to meet my husband.

Third would be Nelson Mandela, I admire this man for many reasons. I would love to listen to him explain how he survived all those years in prison without anger. How he came out willing to unite people and care for people who had taken away his liberty.

Fourth and fifth would be Steven and Mary Beth Chapman. Steven’s voice has got me through some of the darkest days of my life and Mary Beth is an inspiration to me, when I feel my grief turning to anger or bitterness I turn to her book for comfort and strength.

So there you go my ultimate dinner party. Of course I am taking for granted the presence of my adorable girls and my amazing husband. They will always be my first choice for  dinner guests.

So pop over to http://katetakes5.blogspot.com/ and link up telling us who would be at your dinner party.

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ultimate Dinner Party

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Ultimate Dinner Party | Walking with Angels -- Topsy.com

  2. Kate says:

    Beautiful post and List Sara. If I could wave my magic wand and have one persons dinner party become a reality it would of course be yours. I hope the thought of it made you smile this week. x

Leave a Reply

