Happy New Year !! 2011

After ending 2010 with a disaster appointment at the dentist and then a subsequent migraine, the New Year was welcomed in by me hiding under the duvet in pain.

As the clock struck twelve I decided that all the stress, anger, frustration is being left in the old year.

I’m going to embrace this New Year with determination.

I’m not having a list of resolutions, just a list of desires.

I want to work harder on myself, healthier body, Healthier mind. Working on loving myself as my God loves me!

I want to work on my family. Spending special time with all and each as individuals. I think this is so important, especially as my older girls are teenagers and at times we struggle with each other. As we all know they learn a new language at this age but forget to teach it you.

I also want some quality time with my husband. We forget that working together isn’t always what one would class as quality time.

Friendship is something I want to blossom more in 2011. I want to push myself out of my comfort zone and build on existing and new relationships with friends.

My budgeting skills need improvement.

Time studying God’s word. I want to learn more about my faith. To learn my faith, to live my faith!

Of course as I do this I will be using my blog to share my journey with you all.

I’ve loved watching my blog grow and the support I receive through the comments, via twitter and facebook have got me through some hard times.

Thank you all for your blogger love.

Yes I’m happy to be welcoming 2011 in!

May the New Year be filled for us all with love, laughter and true friendships!!!!!

God bless you all xxx

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy New Year !! 2011

  1. Ange says:

    Best wishes for 2011, I hope you fill your heart’s desires. Angela

Leave a Reply

