YAY, ITS THE HOLIDAYS

Do you know what I really look forward to in the holidays?

The lack of structure, the absent of school and the chance just to be with my girls.

I am blessed with amazing girls yet their lives at times are crazy!

The stresses of school work for Kennedy who strives so hard to achieve and does fantastic. Her singing lessons and concerts which bring me great joy yet can be exhausting.

Eden and her 5am starts for ice skating, her ice shows, her determination to land that double loop before we can go home.

Brodie and her innocent way as she comes home heartbroken from school as her gift from the teacher is make up and she is only 9 and too young. Getting ready for Brownies or Creative beat!

My girls are my life and while I am happy to be general organiser, alarm clock, taxi driver, tissue holder. I am looking forward to slowing down and being just mom.

A Mom who curls up and watches a DVD with them. Mom who walks the dog through the local wood in the snow watching them throw snowballs at each other and pull faces at me due to my constant desire to take pictures.

I want to stay in my PJs just because. I want to enjoy our dinner because we have no plans after.

I want to just be!

Life is rushing past me so fast. The girls are growing up quicker than I ever dreamed or wished. I want to live life in slow motion and enjoy every second.

I love spending time with my family. At times I get jealous at the demands on our time. Yet I know and understand the need to children to have hobbies and dreams.

I also know that quality time together is a must. I want my family to stay connected.

The holidays give my girls breathing space. The older two get to be children again instead of the pressures of being teens. I love watching them play with their (annoying) little sister. I love seeing them together.

Our family has learned the hard way the lesson of loving and losing. Holidays give us time to cherish each other and remember the missing piece.

Yes I’m so glad the holidays are here!!!!

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to YAY, ITS THE HOLIDAYS

  1. Hi Sara,

    Such beautiful, sweet angels! 🙂 I hope you had a very Merry Christmas! You are a blessing. I hope you enjoy this time, as we await a new year! Blessings.. Love, Bonnie

Leave a Reply

