Moments

Do you we all have them? Moments when nothing makes sense. When the whole world feels overwhelming. Where the tears fall and you cannot stop them.

I call mine the Livvy moments, when the missing breaks through my defences and the pain overrun’s  my heart. I have no way of controlling them. They happen at the strangest of times. I have to just hold on and ride the waves.

I’m stuck in two minds over these moments. Part of me thinks well I should have them, they are a reminder of my loss my missing of my darling daughter Livvy.

Yet another part wishes they wouldn’t come so often. The strength I need to fight the following despair sometimes makes me worry if I will always have the energy to overcome.

I want my memories to bring me joy not pain. I want to see her smile in my mind and it to fill me with the joy of the remembered moment not the pain of no more memories.

I wonder if I will ever reach this place. At times I think I have reached there, then a Livvy moment happens.

I remind myself that we all have moments like this for a vast amount of reasons yet for the most we survive and live to fight another day.

So to another day xx

Moments

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Moments

  1. Tia says:

    I have moments like this and I am sure I always will. And then I have other moments where the memories are just pure joy. They do happen. But the sadness, the bittersweet memories, they are precious too; she’s left a big hole.

  2. Walking with Angels is such a beautiful title for this very poignant post. The angels will indeed be by her side and that smile will never falter.

    CJ xx

Leave a Reply

