Sometimes

Sometimes I feel the need to have some time out. To go into hiding one may say. I’m going through one of these times now.

I feel lost, directionless. I feel like im searching for something. To be honest I haven’t a clue.

There is nothing really wrong, nothing to put my finger on. Just a feeling of being lost! I’m spending time wrapped up with my family, enjoying cuddles and family time. I’m holding them close and to be totally honest I love every minute of it. I believe that sometimes taking a step out of life now and again is good for your soul. It reminds me of what is truly valuable in my life.

I’m also spending time in prayer, giving my worries to God, asking him for guidance and signs for where or what he wants me to do next.

Normally I thrive on plans, knowing the what, where and why. For a while I just want to relax and embrace the now.

“Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds in Christ Jesus.”  Philippians 4; 6-7

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sometimes

  1. urbanvox says:

    maybe you need to drop off the face of the earth for a couple of days!!!!! 😉
    Highly recommended… last weekend was GREAT!
    xxx

  2. Tina Hillier says:

    I love Philipians so many promises in there. And God keeps His promises!
    Just Be Still, Sara…knowing He is God!
    In my prayers always!
    Hugs

Leave a Reply

