My love for Lands’ End

A while ago I made a plea via twitter for advice where to shop for clothes for my girls, especially my youngest Brodie. I was finding that I was struggling to find clothes that were reasonable priced, durable and also allowed girls to be girls rather than young women. I was inundated with tweets recommending Lands’ End. Imagine my dismay when I realised that it was only the American company which had the wide range of children clothes.

Well that dismay turned to joy when this autumn Lands’ End UK launched its kids wear range. I was so excited I ordered Brodie a winter coat straight away. I don’t write this lightly when I say the quality of the coat amazed me. 

Brodie and I couldn’t believe our luck when after chatting to Lands ‘End we were invited to choose some items for us to try out and review. We spend a long time working our way through the catalogue and in the end came to the conclusion to quote Brodie “I want it all”. So we decided to allow Lands ‘End to make the choice. The excitement in our home when their trademarked blue bag turned up at our door was crazy. Brodie was ecstatic at the design and prettiness of the clothes she is a total girly girl. I was more excited again at the quality of the material and the style of the clothes and of course the wear ability. As although Brodie loves dressing girly and traditional in dresses and such, she also is the first one climbing trees or jumping over walls. I need clothes that look pretty but are kid proof too. Lands’ End clothes fit this category perfectly. Anyway I think I will allow my photos to be all the proof you need.

Winter Knit Tunic

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
This is actually a Winter knit Tunic but Brodie decided it was a dress, but as it gets shorter she will be wearing it with leggings or skinny jeans.
 

Brodie loved this dress find it here…

The above coat is so useful …. especially for short journeys when you are jumping in and out of the car.

We also had this skort in our bundle but I have yet to find a top to match with it, Brodie loves this and is excited to be able to “cartwheel without showing my knickers”, straight to the point my child.

Brodie and I are now completely Lands’ End fans and are already saving for some super cute winter boots, check out their range here…..

Reviews are not a big part of my blog, but when a product or company offers a great service and fantastic customer care, I want to make sure I give credit where credit is due.

Also don;t forget that Lands’ End offer quality clothes for women, men and boys too. They also stock a great range of accessories and offer a monogram service for those unique gifts. Perfect for those special christmas presents. 

Go ahead and check out the Lands’ End Uk website and see for yourself and don’t forget to let me know what you think of them.

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My love for Lands’ End

  1. Pat Yirrell says:

    Love the purple dress, she looks gorgeous in it. I know what you mean about wanting them to stay girls, it can be quite a battle especially when they are influenced by peer pressure. You are doing a great job with your family. It gets so hard in the teen years, much prayer needed, and wisdom.

  2. Gail G says:

    We have a Land’s End Outlet store near our house in Minnesota and I buy a lot of their clothes, coats and boots for my granddaughters. They wear very well and look as sharp as hand me downs as they did brand new. In the US Sears also sells Land’s End in their stores. Their return policy is very liberal, but we have not ever had to return anything!

Leave a Reply

