It’s getting close.

I’m getting nervous; I’m excited but yes the fluttering of butterflies hold tight in my stomach.

Thursday I am off to our capital city good old London. I’m attending a gala evening for Rett Syndrome Research Trust UK.

Excited, why?   I get to meet people I have been getting to know via the virtual world of the internet and I also get to support a fantastic cause. If you are a regular reader of my blog you will know this, but for all you new readers “HELLO” Rett Syndrome is the reason my daughter died in November 2008 and it is also the reason she was severely disabled all her life. So as you can imagine it is something I am very passionate about.

Nervous, why? Did I mention all those people I will be meeting? It’s a lot different communicating online than it is face to face. (What if they don’t like me)?  There are also my emotions to worry about, RSRTUK are an amazing charity who are fundraising towards finding the cure for Rett syndrome, as much as I support them and will continue to fight with all my heart for the cure the reality is, it is too late for Livvy. I still grieve for my little girl.

Well one of the main worries for me was the fact that it was a formal evening, for a woman who lives in jeans and t-shirts I did have a slight nervous breakdown about what to wear.

Here is where I have a big thank you to say to the fashion company Simply Be , they came to my rescue and offered me a choice of outfit.

Take a look at what I chose, I hope you like it. It is rather daring for me but I do really feel good in it.

Ignore the model, the clothes look great

This outfit and many other great ones came be found online at Simply Be .co.uk or if you are a customer in the USA, SimpleBe.com.

As well as their own gorgeous clothing, Simply Be brings you the most fabulous fashion from big brands and designers – all in sizes 14-32. As well as firm favourites like Anna Scholz and Joe Browns, for Autumn/ Winter we bring you the Grazia collection, new and exclusive to Simply Be, plus Frock and Frill back for a second season.

I love their clothes and could quite easily spend a fortune on their site. Real clothes for real women. They also have a fantastic footwear range, home style and electrical and now great christmas gifts.

If you are looking for a great christmas outfit or a smart work suit, Simply Be have ranges to fit all occasions. Go on and check them out.

As for me, I may be feeling nervous about Thursday but at least I’m not stressing about what to wear.

THANK YOU SIMPLY BE.

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s getting close.

  1. Caroline says:

    Wow! you look wonderful Sara, hope you have a lovely time in London xx

  2. Hayley says:

    Absolutely stunning! Cant wait to finally get to meet you in person! Yay!!!!

  3. urbanvox says:

    cool!!!
    Have a great time in London… wish I was there to meet up too… but will be too busy having fun with a little guy! 😉 hehehe
    see ya on the 18th tho! 😉
    have fun!

  4. Kelly Butler says:

    BEAUTIFUL!! Perfect choice! I hope you have a great time and OF COURSE everyone is gonna love you!

Leave a Reply

