Cuddles are priceless

I have come to the conclusion that I really hate money. No matter how hard I try to organise, priorise and save it I never seem to have enough.

I could understand if I was living a lavish lifestyle but its far from it.

Yesterday I was stressing over christmas, the girls have already been warned that it’s a tight year (not fostering so not being paid). Yet my heart is still heavy. I am the one who is letting the marketing ploys get to me. “I would love Kennedy to have that”, “that would be cool for Eden” and “that is so cute for Brodie”. I line these thoughts up like needles which I then use to pierce my soul.

I know how lucky we are as a family, we have a roof over our heads, food in the cupboards. Yet I’m still wanting. I know I am a ungrateful madam.

I was put in my place by my insightful and incredibly loving daughter Brodie. “Mom after everything we have been through I’m just glad to have you and daddy and for christmas wrap me up some cuddles they are the things that matter to me”.

Lesson taken, yes money worries are an issue in life but cuddles with my daughter are priceless.

After everything I have lost I’m ashamed to say I lost sight of that for a while.

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cuddles are priceless

  1. Livi says:

    awww. She’s right though, cuddles are the best presents!

Leave a Reply

