The things children say!!!

My stress

 

Sometimes I really do wonder if my girls have any concept of the meaning of the words they use. Of course we have the over used “wicked” and “awesome” but to be honest this I can cope with it’s the use of sentences like

“I’m starving”    –                        They have no real idea of what is like to be starving.

“Everybody else does”  –              I’m quite sure this is a slight overreaction.

“Chill out”            –                       Why would I wish to be cold?

“Dead good”      –                          How can something be dead and good at the same time?

“You’re stressing me”-                 Welcome to my world

So what do your children say that drives you mad?

Oh and by the way did you know when they say someone is fit it has nothing to do with their exercise routine.

I’m starting to feel really old.

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The things children say!!!

  1. Tina says:

    Lol Sarah. I can never remember the funnys afterwards to relate.
    I do know that the word Idiot makes me cross.

    Christina always asks. Are we on a George Carriageway. Meaning Dual Carriage way.
    Sending love your way.

  2. Pat Yirrell says:

    the one that gets me is the reply to ”How are you?” ”I’m good thanks”, I want to scream ‘No you are not good you are well, we are not Americans’, But I suppose a lot of this slang comes from there. Another was when they prefixed everything with ‘well’, ‘well good, well wicked’
    My daughter eventually did an English degree and now she is as pedantic as me

  3. Tia says:

    Thankfully my little talker is still at the cute and literal stage, so beyond the odd “I do not like you any more and I will not do that” most of what we get is “Oh that is bootiful, Mumma”. I can live with that – and the fact she calls me amazing or wonderful whenever I wear a skirt or dress!

    Tia

  4. Livi says:

    Lol! I use all those sayings!

  5. Caroline says:

    ”My Bad ” when they have done something wrong…this really irritates me.So far it is limited to My eldest Son..and my HUSBAND!?!.Not quite sure how he picked it up,maybe he’s reliving his teenage years lol

Leave a Reply

