Daughter’s love them, strangle them.

K – ” I can’t find my coat I have to leave now”

Me – “I told you to get organised last night”

K – ” Well I thought about what I needed”

Me – “doing would have been better than thinking”

K – “Well how I was I to know I was going to lose my coat”.

Arrrrahhhh, sorry for that but some days that’s all I want to do. I love my girls but ever school morning every outing is always preceded by stress and chaos. I have tried everything to get them organised, yet I find myself repeating the same things over again.

The crazy thing is they didn’t used to be like that. B my youngest still isn’t. Her bedroom is always tidy and she is always prepared the odd episode over lost socks but hey I can cope with that.

My two teenagers are a different story their room should have a health warning attached to it and no matter how much notice you give them they are never ready.

I know I have to accept that they growing up but I need to work on their organisation skills and tidying skills, I couldn’t imagine them living on their own.

Then again if I was to jump back 15 years when I first moved out I can remember my mom saying “I hope you keep your home tidyer than your bedroom”.

That’s a scary thought; maybe it’s a generation thing we all go through. Whatever it is please God grant me more patience before I strangle the two little madams.

madams

 

Please don't grow up anymore x

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Daughter’s love them, strangle them.

  1. urbanvox says:

    lol… kiddos… gotta love them!!!
    LOL!

Leave a Reply

