14 years ago.

14 Years ago, I wore this ;

and became this

Together we have faced so much, loss of our home, job but nothing  compared to the loss of our daughter.

Together we have survived. I survived because of my husband. He loves me with a love that is unconditional, a patience like no other. I am so blessed.

Whatever the future holds, by his side is the place I want to be.

Thank you God for allowing this

HAPPY ANNIVERSARY ALAN, my heart is forever yours, I am so  proud to be your wife.

“Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it doesn not boast, it is not proud. It is not rude, it is not-self seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. Love never fails. But where there are prophecies, they will cease; where there are prophecies, they will cease; where there are tongues, they will be stilled; where there is knowledge, it will pass away”.  

1 Corinthians 13:4-8

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 14 years ago.

  1. Happy Anniversary! May you be blessed with many more years together!

  2. Brian Dash says:

    Congratulations you two. You are both very special people and we love you so much. Thank you for coming into our live and our church – we are all better for knowing you.

    We pray that this next decade coming up will be of great positive significance for you and all you do. Looking forward to seeing the testimony lived!! Brian & Rhian

    • sarawith4 says:

      Thank you so much for all you both have done. We love you both to. I’m not sure I would have survived the last year mentally intact (well nearly) if it hadn’t been for your friendship, guidance and kindness. Church is blessed to have you both as Pastor and wife, we are blessed to call you friends.Xxx

  3. Tina says:

    Happy Anniversary you two. Sending all my love and keeping you close in my prayers always.
    Especially in my thoughts this week
    Love and hugs
    Tina

Leave a Reply

