Let me introduce you to MOD Squad

Raising girls is far from easy; trying to raise them to be daughters of God is hard work.  I have been blessed by a wonderful community which has offered me support, guidance and also the realisation that I am not facing the life dramas alone.

You cannot measure the relief I receive when I read a post and think “oh thank goodness it’s not just mine”, I feel less alone in this journey called parenthood.

There are quite a few websites, forums where parenthood is discussed for me this is the best as the site states

“About

The MOD Squad Blog exists to encourage and inspire moms to raise daughters with purity, character, and hearts for God.

We hope to do this through engaging posts that speak to your heart, by sharing resources we find to help you as a mom raising daughters, praying together for our girls, and connecting as a community.”

Where else can you be blessed with such wisdom and prayer?

Ok gushing over!!!

I thank God for leading me to MOD Squad and today I’m leading you there……. 

My blessings and my reasons for loving MOD Squad

Kennedy

Eden

Brodie

Though she is in Jesus’ arms, she will be my daughter forever

Livvy

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Let me introduce you to MOD Squad

  1. Stacey says:

    Oh Sara! I have a MOD Quad too! You are precious and your girls are beautiful!

    Thanks for posting and being a vital part of MODsquad moms!

    Big hug!

    Stacey

  2. Megan says:

    So sweet. Thanks for the gushing love. And my heart is completely yours tonight on behalf of the piece of you that is in heaven. I’m so sorry for your loss of Livvy. So thankful for you on behalf of Kennedy, Eden, and Brodie, but so sorry for Livvy.

    Peace to you tonight.

    Megan

  3. sara, we’re all in this together! this crazy thing of parenting our girls … to love the Lord and have hearts for God. no easy task today.

    thank you for being such an important part of our community!!

    loving your girls and i feel blessed to “know” livvy through you …

  4. Amy says:

    thank you for this wonderful post! Your daughters are beautiful. Isn’t it wonderful to know that we are all in this together.

  5. Such a beautiful post and incredibly beautiful photographs. Your daughters are stunning and Livvy’s smile will stay with me forever.

    CJ xx

Leave a Reply

