I finally hear you! Thank you.

 

When I realised that the question on Faith barista, faith jam was “How are you hearing God” I actually found myself upset. No fault of Bonnie’s just the constant knot in the bottom of my stomach that is getting bigger and bigger, you see I’m struggling to hear God.

In fact I was beginning to believe that he just didn’t wish to talk to me anymore. That was until yesterday when I published my post Escape. This post was written from where my heart is at this time, I was scared about posting it. I mean blogs should be all sweetness and light!  Yet it was on my heart to bare my soul.

I now understand that God was talking to me and I slowly began to hear him. It wasn’t in a glowing light with angels in pure white clothes. No it was in the comments that poured in from you all, the emails you send full of love and support. You made me feel less alone in this crazy world, that even the best of us have times of doubt, stress and confusion. I heard God in the stories you shared with me, in the scripture you quoted. I heard the beautiful angelic voice of our God in your love.

I can’t tell you how I began to feel as my inbox slowly began to fill with comments; it was like a heavenly message saying “Can you hear me now”?

A lot of the messages spoke about giving me time and this I believe is what I needed to hear. The last years have been about listening and protecting others, and yes while this is ok I need to protect my heart a little more. The enemy loves my aching heart. I also need to allow my heart to be open to others; it is not weakness to need a friend at times.

I cannot put into words my gratitude to all of you that commented, emailed, and twittered me yesterday. All I can say is thank you for allowing me to hear God in your words.

To top it off guess what song was the first one on my iPod after its shuffle?

Thank you Lord for breaking down my barriers and loving me enough to make me hear you!

 

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to I finally hear you! Thank you.

  1. tcsoko says:

    Truth, even when not pretty, is always something that connects to the heart of God. Thanks for sharing your truth.

  2. Penny says:

    I just recently found your blog. Wow! I think I’ve been feeling the same thing about God. I would consider myself to have a strong relationship with Him. And I always hear when He corrects me – but I’m DESPERATE to hear him comfort me right now.

    This was my favorite part of your post today, “The enemy loves my aching heart.” OH how I need to remember this!

    Thank you for speaking your heart and reminding me of God’s amazing love!

    I hope you have a wonderful Thursday. And it’s nice to “meet” you! I’ll be back later to learn more about you!

    your sis in the faith,
    pen

  3. Lori says:

    Loved the song!! Loved even more than the song to see you “heard” Him!! May others in the dark of their nights hear Him also, pray for those who are lost as you pay it all forward, that’s what it’s about experience and loving all by allowing Him to love you and us to love each other without condition. Have a good one!
    Lori

  4. Chele says:

    God is so so so good! I have tears knowing that the words of these online friends have blessed you! God DOES use the internet and one thing I am so thankful for is the support of others in this blogging world! Just as you all have done for me, over and over again! XOXO!

  5. This post made me smile and made me cry! So happy you heard from the Father yesterday!

  6. Cherie says:

    Oh Sara. I am praying daily for your wounded heart to heal! Only our God can do it, but I have faith that he will. I also know he will use your story to help others through the same tragedy that you have experienced. He will use you in powerful ways. He sees your every tear and mourns along with you. We mourn with you.

    May your day be full of joy today!

    BIG HUGS!

  7. Anne says:

    It’s amazing what happens when God’s people follow the leading of His Spirit to minister to one another. I hope and pray that He continues to encourage your heart not to be weary in well-doing… for in due season you will reap if you faint not:)

  8. This is so beautiful, my sweet friend! Isn’t it amazing how God will speak to us in such unexpected ways, especially when we are getting near the end of our tether. I like how you took the risk to step out and share your feelings without the “happy happy joy joy” filter we so often think we must use when speaking or writing. I suspect God speaks through you much more than you know.

  9. “The enemy loves my aching heart.” Hmm…so true.

    Glad you were able to hear through comments from others. It amazes me how much that helps me as well. I have personally seen God use the blogging community to encourage me and get through some difficult times. Praying the same for you.

  10. Sharon O says:

    It is hard sometimes to stop be still and listen to God. But when we do… we are so blessed.

  11. Sheryl says:

    I had similar feelings when I went to write about Bonnie’s prompt. I love that God isn’t static. That he uses people, music, a thought, nature, or whatever to communicate with us. Thanks for your honesty.

  12. Kristi says:

    (Hi, I found you thru Gathering Inspirit!)
    No, of course our blogs don’t have to only be filled with sweetness and light! I think that’s the wonderful thing about this blog world is that you can ‘put it out there’, especially if you don’t feel you have an outlet for doing so in your ‘real’ life. And by doing so we find that we’re not alone, not the only ones feeling a certain way. Sharing is how we are able to minister to and bless one another! Be blessed today, friend, and know that you are never alone!
    (Another great song: “Never Alone” by Barlow Girl)

  13. Melissa says:

    Don’t you love it when God speaks to us through the community around us?! Not only is it a reminder that He’s there with us, but it’s also a reminder that we’re not alone here on this earth. He surrounds us with others who can be His hands and feet. This is my first visit here, I came over from Bonnie’s. It’s nice to “meet” you. 🙂

  14. HisFireFly says:

    Yes indeed God chooses often to speak through the words of others who live in flesh.. now I must go back and read your post from yesterday.

  15. Erika says:

    Clicked over from GatherInSpirit —

    “I mean blogs should be all sweetness and light! Yet it was on my heart to bare my soul.”

    This made me smile! Oh boy, I hope that’s not all true! I’m usually writing what’s on my heart and what God is teaching me, and let me tell you, it’s usually not light! 😉

    I just finished a Bible study with the mom’s group at my church called “He Speaks To Me: Preparing to Hear from God” by Priscilla Shirer. I would definitely recommend it! It’s all about hearing from God, even in those times that He seems silent. Pray it will be a blessing to you!

  16. Stacey says:

    My favorite poem:
    Thou art the Lord who slept upon the pillow.
    Thou art the Lord who calmed the raging sea.
    What matter tossing wind and beating billow
    If only we are in the boat with thee?

    Hold us in quiet through the age long minute,
    While THOU ART SILENT and the wind is shrill.
    Can the boat sink, dear Lord, while thou art in it?
    Can the heart faint, that waiteth on Thy will?
    Amy Carmichael

    It sounds to me that He has you right where He wants you!

  17. “…it is not weakness to need a friend at times.”

    My heart was so moved to hear how God spoke to you through your faith friends on the blog. It is definitely a blessing when we can find each other in our weaknesses and know there is nothing to fear because God is love and those who are walking in Him will feel His heart with you.

    It is a blessing to have need for a friend. We were never made to be alone, even though there is sorrow and trials we may have to face alone — God provides us friends to ease our journey.

    I love your heart that longs to hear God… you are rewarded for your faith… ! And blessing us in the process. Thank you for jamming, Sara!

  18. Glynn says:

    What does he say? “Whenever 2 or 3 are gathered in my name…” And this is a gathering — of a lot more than 2 or 3.

    Good post.

Leave a Reply

