Meet you there.

I have to share the way I was moved by the preaching at church this morning.

Our crazy youth preacher, the girls kindly call him this because the passion for Jesus explodes out of him in amazing fun ways that you can’t help smiling as he fills you with the word of God.

The message behind the service was simply Jesus will meet you there.

How many times do with hang our head in shame and feel as if we cannot come to God, we are not worthy, not good enough.

To be honest we will never be good enough, we are all sinful by birth. Nothing we do in life will bring us to heaven. Asking Jesus into our hearts is the promise of salvation.  We step out to Jesus he will meet us there.

Jesus met the fallen woman at the well, the criminal on the cross. Jesus will meet us where we are, we just have to ask him to.

I needed to hear these words today, to remind myself that if I wait until I am perfect I will never have a relationship with God. That it’s my disbelief in myself that is building the barriers. Jesus died on the cross so that my pathway to God was free and clear.

Wherever you are in life,  just ask Jesus and he will meet you there.

Acts 15:11

“No! We believe it is through the grace of our Lord Jesus that we have been saved, just as they are”.

 

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Meet you there.

  1. kingfisher says:

    Thank you so much! It seems I just cannot be reminded of my value to God, of my incredible worth to him and I don’t have to earn it, but just come to him as I am. Warts and holes and all. I wonder why we can’t take this in? The devil doesn’t like it when we know who we are in Christ, I guess.

  2. As a Newbie, I am always searching online for articles that can help me. Thank you Wow! Thank you! I always wanted to write in my site something like that. Can I take part of your post to my blog?

Leave a Reply

