Outlive your Life – Max Lucado

Here we go my recent review for Booksneeze. I love that I get this chance to read and review books. What more could a girl ask for.

Max Lucado   – Out live your life

“These are devastating times 1.75 billion people are desperately poor; one billion are hungry. Lonely hearts indwell our neighbourhoods and attend our schools. In the midst of it all, here we stand you, me and our one –of-a-kind lives. We are given a choice…. an opportunity to make a big difference during a difficult time. What if we did? What if we rocked the world with hope? “

Max Lucado

I have to be perfectly honest and say it took me a while to get into the book. I loved the Father Benjamin Fable which reminded us that we live on in what we do. Yet I still struggled to get excited. I then realised that I hadn’t grasped what Max was trying to tell us.

Jesus’ early followers had a mission to spread the word of God by not just speaking but by doing. By asking for nothing yet giving so much.  Acts of kindness, acts of bravery and acts of faith.

I use the word acts here as it is the book of Acts that we can turn to for inspiration. Yes the world has its problems but I do believe we all are looking around and saying “what can I do?” in a defeated manner when in reality it should be “see what I have done?”

Max inspires us to outlive your life, to achieve things that are beyond yourself. Create things for others, love the unlovable. Just as Jesus did!

Max reminds us that some of life’s greatest achievers have been ordinary people who became extraordinary.

This book is an aspiring read that makes you examine your live and ask yourself some real questions about who you are?

It is time now for us all to start showing each other the compassion the love we ourselves receive from our Saviour.

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

