Wake up wonder by Olay – Review

 

“Wake up Wonder is a lightweight anti –ageing moisture providing 7 anti-ageing effects in 1 product to wake up your creased looking skin. This is thanks to its new lightweight anti- ageing formula with mint extract”

I was lucky enough to be offered the opportunity to review Olay’s Wake up wonder. I use the word lucky as I have been a fan of Olay’s beauty fluid for many years. You could say Olay is a family tradition.  Yet with sensitive frustrating skin I had not ventured into the world of the new improved moisturisers. So this was a chance to be brave and embrace the change.

The first time I tried Wake up Wonder I felt a difference to my face. I have to admit I didn’t expect this and was genuinely surprised. My skin felt tighter in a good refreshed way. For someone who struggles to face any day I was glad of that extra refreshed feeling. I was also really impressed at the light way it absorbed into my skin. I also found that my skin was less greasy which made a huge difference when applying my make-up later on.

Two weeks into the trial I find my skin feeling softer and looking so much brighter and clearer. I am also finding that I am suffering less from my occasional breakouts which is fantastic. Who said acne was the problem of just teenagers.

I’m not sure if it’s the added mint extract that makes my skin feel so refreshed whatever the reason, I have to admit to now being a convert.  I am seriously impressed with Wake up wonder and it will now be part of my daily routine.

One thing I also wish to mention is that was surprised to see how fairly priced the moisturiser is, making it accessible for most budgets.

Though the real result for me was when my husband actually commented on how good I looked and this was before make-up. YES!!!!!

My only real problem is hiding my bottle from my teenagers, anti-ageing at 14 and 13, I don’t really think so. Though Olay if you happen to read this a teenage range would be welcomed by my two.

 #Note

All views on this review are my own. I am honest in my reviews, if I didn’t like a product I would tell you. It is only fair that when i agree to give reviews that I am open and honest.

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

