Is stressing biological?

Sometimes I find myself watching my husband in awe. The way he seems to have it all together, he knows who he is. What he likes and how to get it! He doesn’t stress about others not liking him, he tells me what’s the point stressing over things you cannot change.

He is right and I admire him for his way of thinking. In fact I’m envious of it. I wish I could have his confidence in myself. To know who I am and to be perfectly happy with that.

I’m not saying he doesn’t get cross or frustrated after going rounds with our teenagers his voice does raise, but seconds after it’s sorted its forgotten he has moved on.

A bad night at his R C racing one moan later all dealt with, forgotten.

Gosh I wish I could be like this, instead of the endless questions then seem to be stuck on repeat in my mind. Would I? Should I? Have I?

Though I have to admit there are times his live and let live nature drives me insane, especially when I’m the one cross at him. One apology later he has forgotten the argument and moved on, yet I’m still fuming inside.  Times when I have been hurt by others and he says something like “don’t let them stress you” Hello a bit late for that.

To be honest I think God knew exactly what he was doing when he send my man to me. We balance each other out.  Yes we maybe opposites in a lot of things, I love to read, he hates it. He is calm when I’m chaos. He is quiet when it’s true I don’t shut up. He is my light in my dark.

Our values are the same, our love, and our children.

I do wonder though if it is just him or are most men more relaxed about life. Do women stress more than we need to?

What do you think?   Is stressing biological?

My Light

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

