Cinderella – Please let me go to the ball.

I’m so excited on November 18th I am attending the official launching of the Rett Research Trust UK in London. 

Yes London the capital city of good old England. I must admit I’m rather nervous, two reasons one is that I’m attending on my own. It isn’t possible for both my husband and I to be there. So I will be on my lonesome in the big scary city. No seriously I looking forward to meeting some Rett parents who I have chatted to online. I know Livvy isn’t with us now but I will always be a Rett mom. A bond will always connect us. 

This event is so important to me, it will give me an opportunity to speak about Livvy and how amazing she was, how much we all miss her. How my heart is forever broken. How desperately we need a cure for Rett Syndrome, please God. 

Anyway my second reason and the main worry. It may sound trivial but I haven’t a clue what to wear. The last time I wore a dress I got married. 

14 years ago, my wedding day

See !!!

 

This is me now x

 
Yet this event is a champagne dinner so formal dress is a must. I live in jeans, my idea of dressing up is jeans and a nicer top. I would love to say finding a dress will be easy but I’m not what you would call petite either. 

So the battle has commenced how do I get myself feeling like Cinderella. I really do wish to go to the ball. (Well dinner ). 

So friends if you know any nice shops, online etc that have stunning dresses for beautiful(wishful thinking)  plus sized ladies like myself, let me know. 

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cinderella – Please let me go to the ball.

  1. This is so funny I was just thinking the same thing! I’ll look forward to meeting you. I’ll be doing the photography with a big camera you won’t miss me 🙂

Leave a Reply

