Arrrrraaaahhhhhh Thats it !!!!!!

That’s it, I have really had enough. No matter what I do it is never going to be good enough. So from this moment on, I’m going to stop trying.

I didn’t grow up having the best of everything, money and affection were both extremely tight, so I can safely say I have over compensated with my daughters. Now as teenagers the reality is that this way has not done me any favours. The girls expect me to fix things, get things ready and provide things on their timetable.

Some children (mine) do get things to easy, everything is an instant response. They never have to wait to chat to friends, we have texting or email for that.

I know I have not done my daughters any favours by allowing them to live like this. I’m not setting the right example.

There are times in life when things that matter need us to show patience, determination and dedication.

Children are by far not the only candidates for the most impatience award, I (raising hands) confess to not always understand the delay in life. The times I have prayed to God yet things haven’t happened. I don’t understand or to be perfectly honest enjoy the wait.

Proverbs 14.29

“A patient man has great understanding, but a quick tempered man displays folly”

Today this should read a quick tempered woman is a folly because that exactly how I feel. I am fed up on being the patience one when the rest of the world seems to be moving forward.

I am frustrated at the demands of others when I know I should show Grace.         

It’s far from easy being the example you wish to be. Each day brings new lessons.

James 1; 3

“Because you know that the testing of your faith develops perseverance “

I’m exhausted Lord, my patience is wearing thin. I’m tired and am slowly losing my enthusiasm for life.

I know in my heart that this is just one of those days and tomorrow is a new day, but………….

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Arrrrraaaahhhhhh Thats it !!!!!!

  1. Kelly says:

    Hey sweetie….it is ok….we all do the best we can on every given day! Somedays what we know we should do and say is the last things we WANT to do or say. Patience is one of those things tht does NOT come easy – and seems to come and go depending on the day actually! I am thinking of you today….Hugs!!

  2. kingfisher says:

    If we didn’t sometimes get tired, lose our enthusiasm, feel life was maybe pointless, or that we could never measure up — would we turn actively and deliberately to God, in his son Jesus Christ? Would we seek him every single minute? Would we cry out to him for help and healing and comfort?

    It’s not easy to rejoice at the “have nots” and seeming deprivations in our lives. Sometimes we can’t figure out why God seems to deprive us of the moods,the accomplishments, the “things” we conceive of as being blessings to draw us closer to him.

    But I, at least — on my better days — tell myself to look back and see how I now appreciate the good times more. I am able to choose to appreciate God the Savior and Creator of my world and myself, more, because of the bad times I’ve come through. Many times I grow afraid I will “never come through” the troubles. But apparently that only makes me depend more on God, more aware that I can’t change myself, can’t “make it on my own.” I am nothing. I can do nothing right! But he is EVERYTHING. And “he doeth all things well.”

  3. Hun-you so need to have a look at this site
    http://www.5lovelanguages.com/

    He has a book for kids and one for teens as well. I think it will really help you.

  4. (((Sara))) I pray that you are yet again filled with the Holy Spirit and that you find your patience store replenished and you feel the peace of our Lord with you right now.

    Mich x

Leave a Reply

