Letting Go of Worries

My heart is racing. My palms are sweating. I can’t hear myself think from the constant chatter in my mind. The battle has begun. The enemy is whispering in my ear “You are not good enough” “They won’t like you” “Your house isn’t posh enough”.  An endless tirade against my confidence.

I’m not good enough is so easy for me to believe. It’s what I see every time I catch a glimpse of myself in a mirror or window pane.

Today I can’t let him win. I m good at my job, I have a passion for it. My heart is fully committed to it. My house may not be posh but it is a home filled with love.

I have FAITH.

Worrying isn’t going to help me, it won’t change anything. The decision is not my mine to make. I’m only a small part in a much bigger picture.

I have to TRUST.

My heart is open, my soul is bare but worrying will bring me no comfort.

I close my eyes and whisper words of prayer” Please Lord let your will be done.”

I wrap up my problems, my fears, my worries and the wickedness of the enemy in my words of prayer. I hand them to the Lord.

Psalms 34.4

I sought the LORD, and he answered me; he delivered me from all my fears.”

I have turned to you Lord and my worries are in your hands. I don’t know what the future will bring, but I trust, I hope.

Letting go of my worries and laying them at your feet.

 

This post was supposed to be up yesterday as part of the Faith Barista Jam  but thanks to a wonderful migraine I couldn’t bear to be in the light let alone on the computer. Please still pop over to her website as it so full of inspiration.

The decision I was fearful for has been made. It wasn’t a bad decision but it placed us in a position we didn’t want to be in as a family. It went against what we believed in. So we stepped out. I’m not a competitive person and I believe at times the enemy wishes to cloud your judgement. I am refusing to allow him to do that. Whilst doing what is right is painful I know God sees the bigger picture and as it is written

Jeremiah 29; 11

“For I know the plans I have for you” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Letting Go of Worries

  1. Tina says:

    In my thoughts and prayers constantly Sara.
    Jeremiah has it right!!
    Hugs

  2. SomeGirl says:

    Glad to hear you made the decision that was best for your family. It’s tough, but worth it in the end! Btw, you are good enough… you are wonderfully made!

  3. Hey Sara, Thanks for opening your soul and heart in the jam. What a wonderful surprise to share in the journey together and get a glimpse in to your walk. We are shoulder to shoulder sister, in pointing our hearts to Jesus. I am SO inspired by how you are just stepping out because you feel it’s just not what you and your family is being called. That is faith, leaning on Jesus. And I hope the peace that is in your heart gives you strength to keep on going. btw, the enemy uses the same words with me!! I think you just exposed him! He doesn’t have anything new up his sleeve! Same old terrible lies! 🙂 Hugs!

    • sarawith4 says:

      It’s hard to stay in faith when you feel scared for the future. I find myself one day so sure the second confused.

      I’m still praying I’ve made the right decision. Its in God’s hands.

      Thank you for your Jam its given me a chance to open my heart.

      Sara xx

Leave a Reply

