My eyes show it all.

I look into the mirror and who do I see.? 

A parent who has lost a child!  It’s the haunting of my eyes, the smile that never fully forms.

Yes I see the loss as easily as I see the wrinkles on my brow.

Yet recently I have seen something new. A determination I didn’t know I had. A steel inside my soul which is ready to fight.

A fight for life, in fact a battle for many lives.

My daughter lost her fight with Rett syndrome, yet today alone so many have been diagnosed with the same condition. While I may not be able to hold each and everyone of those hands. I can stand beside them and join the fight for the cure

Please visit http://reverserett.wordpress.com/2010/09/09/82/    and read the guest post I never wanted to write.

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My eyes show it all.

  1. Debbie says:

    Last week I had the opportunity to meet another blogger who also lost a child. Her name is Melanie and she writes a blog called The Bella Mella. As I read some of your words, I thought of her pain. She is grieving for her 11 year old son who died suddenly almost one year ago.

Leave a Reply

