Someone please organise me.

What I have realised this week is that sometimes it is ok to just put your hands up and say enough is enough.

I am a control freak, I have to make sure that everyone is doing what they should be, or preparing themselves. Yet at the best times I am far from organised, so in reality I really don’t help myself.

I have tried various ways to organise myself,

Programs on the computer; but they only work if I switch the laptop on.

Notebooks full of to do lists.

Diaries

Mobile phone

To be perfectly honest they all do work well to a certain extent but there is one failing with them all, human failure ME.

My new organisation tool is a filofax, a notebook and diary in one and so far so good. I just have to keep up with inputting the data.

What this week has taught me is that I have to start handing some of the responsibility back to the people it belongs to. My fourteen year old daughter tells me she is all grown up, yet still needs me to remind her of her singing lessons.

My husband needs to make an important phone call but needs me to remind him to make it.

These are things that I need to pass back to them. Maybe then I won’t be finding myself so exhausted and frustrated.

So any suggestions, how I can organise myself and my family? How do you all stay on top of things?

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Someone please organise me.

  1. MrsShilts says:

    I think we all get overwhelmed with being organised sometimes!
    Sounds like u need a big planner type thing in ur kitchen to put dates in per week and perhaps a blackboard (or chalkboard if we r being pc!) To put daily messages or reminders on to the rest of the family!

    I’ve got a filofax too and I’d be lost without it…but always seem to forget at least 1 family members bday each year!!
    Good luck x

  2. Kelly Butler says:

    Hey Lady!
    Saw your guest blogger on the UK RSRT site – you rock!! Hugs to you today from Indiana….Know that I think of you often and pray for you just as much! LOVE YA! Kelly

Leave a Reply

