A Lady who inspires me!

Throughout my life I have come across a few people who really inspire me. Today I want to introduce you to one of these. A woman whose heart is so full of God’s love and compassion that she  has worked so hard to give children with disabilities in India a place to call home.

Meet Sarah Rebbavarapu.  Sarah is a USA citizen who had a dream; this dream has now become a reality in Sarah’s Convent Homes.

To quote from the website

“The Lord told Sarah, “Feed My lambs.” He promised many orphanages and many, many children—more than we would ask for or believe we could provide for.  He also assured us that He has “taken great pains to provide” for this “temple of the Lord”—not only “gold and silver” but also “skilled workers” (1 Chron 22).   He commanded us to step out in faith, saying “Now begin the work, and the Lord be with you.”  We are bringing home the children (32 so far), and He has been providing the workers and finances just as we need them.

Sarah’s Convent Homes believes that every child deserves to be loved, to experience family life. The children Sarah takes in are children who have various special needs who have been seen as unadoptable and have been abandoned. The love, compassion and medical help, therapy they receive at SCH has made such a dramatic difference in them all.

Not only does SCH offer all this, its heart is for bringing the world of God into these children’s lives. How amazing is that!

I admire Sarah so much and it’s my dear desire to someday actually to get meet her (yes slight hero worship going on). She works and loves children who you all know have my heart.  I do sincerely hope that I will get the chance to have a mission trip to one of the homes.

Of course none of this could be done with the generosity of others. Everything has a price, medical treatment, basic care needs, food as you can imagine this list is endless.

 I do ask you to pop over to Sarah’s website and take a look at the amazing work they do. Go meet the children whose stories can break your heart and maybe you can help support them in their fantastic work.

One of my favourite scriptures is (and not just because I’m a foster carer)

James 1; 27

“Religion that God our Father accepts as pure and faultless is this: to look after the orphans and widows in their distress and to keep oneself from being polluted by the world”

As you can see, Sarah is living her life to God’s word.

I could gush on about how amazing I think Sarah and her team are but I think it is best to leave you with another quote of her website.

“There is nothing more satisfying and rewarding than seeing the smile of a child and knowing you helped put it on their face.  “

WHAT ELSE NEEDS TO BE SAID !

 Please go visit Sarah Covenant Homes  and please pray for them.

 

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

