Let’s Celebrate Each Other

On Sunday we gathered together for a celebration of life. To remember how much our life had been touched if only for a short while by our loved one. Laughter in our memories. Tears in the missing but the for the most we were filled with joy.

As we stood and shared our memories I was struck by the idea that I had special moments in so many things. How in a way it was a shame that we wait until someone is no longer with us to tell them how much they mean to us.

How certain people touch our lives in minutes, others in years. Though each as special in their own different ways.

Life is a gift, I want to remember that everything I do sets in sequence different events, different feelings. I want to tell people now how special they are and how much they mean to me.

Each moment we share together is should be cherished. If shared in sorrow or joy. Each affects us and changes us.
Ecclesiastes 3.8

“A time to love and a time to hate, a time for war and a time for peace.”

There is a time for everything, for laughter for sorrow. I want to remember this more often and celebrate the people in my life more and to let them know how special they are.

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Let’s Celebrate Each Other

  1. SomeGirl says:

    Beautiful reminder! I saw a plaque yesterday that said, “Love life to the fullest and embrace it with no regrets.” It made me stop and think, and now your post…. time to go embrace life. Thanks, Sara!

Leave a Reply

