Revolution ????

In so many articles or religious programmes I’ve heard, read discussion on the subject of the revolution. It’s coming to a church near you. Did you know that? Maybe it is, but to be honest I personally believe the revolution should be starting but in our own hearts.

The person you are, do we dare to really look inside and see who we are? Personally I know I have areas that need the light shined on them.

James 4; 10

“Humble yourself before the Lord and he will lift you up.”

There are parts of my character that I am not totally happy with. I find I can be easy to anger, I lack patience at times. I’m not a good housekeeper, and well when it comes to finances the less said the better.

Yet I know these failings and I’m bringing them to God and ask for forgiveness.

Are we willing to change the way we live our lives?

It’s a question I know I have to ask of myself.

 The world is crying out for spiritual guidance, so many people witnessing so much evil. Yes we do need a revolution; we need to see amazing changes in this life.

We need to see people stepping outside their comfort zones, being open about their beliefs and questioning their leaders.

We need to look around the world and see the unfairness; we need to restore the balance. Why should we have teenagers in one country moaning about brand names and another starving?

The desire to hide away from this is overwhelming, I love my life with all its luxuries but we are all one people. I need to question my decisions, do I really need this?

Deuteronomy 31.6

Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them for the LORD our God goes with you; he will never leave you or forsake you.”

The journey towards revolution isn’t going to be easy but let us look inside our own hearts. Let open our hearts and let the revolution begin.

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Revolution ????

  1. kingfisher says:

    Thank you for this post. Yes, we all need for the repentance and renewal to come to our own hearts first. I look at the miserable world, and everything seems hopeless. I think about the Christians I know, who seem to be asleep, who do like creaturely comforts and even luxuries, but who can’t see the need of others. Then I think of myself, how I bleed over all the people I see with hurts, but can’t do anything tangible to help. But, I can pray! And I do. And one of my prayers gets to be that I can truly grasp and rest in the idea that “God guarantees to bring us to himself” (TLB) Our hearts must open to receive him. But Jesus is the one who brings about the changes and growth (sometimes through great pain, ouch!)

  2. The revolution is within. Will we open ourselves to Him? He’ll take us out of our comfort zones, for sure. Many stimulating thoughts here, Sara!

  3. Tina says:

    Oh my goodness Sara what wonderful words of wisdom. Thank you

Leave a Reply

