The Edge of the Divine – Sandi Patty

When I received The Edge of Divine with Sandi Patty I was rather concerned I had ordered a weight loss self-help book. This was not at all what I wanted and thankfully there is a lot more to the book.

Yes it does focus on Sandi’s desire to become slimmer and healthier, and the drastic way she achieved this goal. It also shows the way Sandi needed to change the way she viewed herself from the inside before she could change her outer self.

I did enjoy the book but I think I struggled at times due to the fact that I haven’t read her previous ones. As on a few occasions she refers to an event in her life briefly and explains that she had written about it in previous books, this left me wishing to know more and may have opened this book up to me more.

The Edge of Divine is an easy to read book, it is obvious Sandi is a woman of great faith. I just felt there were areas that needed more explanations. In saying that, any fans of Sandi will enjoy the book immensely.

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

