Why does growing up have to be so hard?

Head exploding with images, thoughts that make no sense. Hormones flooding your body, switching from tears to laughter in seconds. Angry, frustrated but don’t know why.

Welcome to being a teenager.

It’s so hard being a parent and not having the magic cream to make it all better. I watch her struggle to control her emotions. She is broken hearted but doesn’t know why. I hear the words “life is horrid” from her lips it cuts like a knife.

How do I help, my love for her is unconditional.

I remember going through this with her sister but she is a different character more open with her emotions.

E seems to believe it is a weakness to cry. I want to wrap her in my arms and rock her like a baby. She won’t allow this.

How do I prove to her how beautiful she is inside and out. I have always admired her strength and courage and even her stubbornness but now they feel like unbreakable walls blocking me from holding her close.

I know we will get through this somehow. All children go through this but my babies have been through so much in the last years. Losing their sister brought pain to their hearts.  They are amazing, clever, kind and so much more.

 How can I get E to believe this of herself. Life isn’t easy and yes it is often unfair but love will overcome all.

“And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But for the greatest of these is love”  1 Corinthians 13.13

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Why does growing up have to be so hard?

  1. Hayley says:

    Aww hun shes so gorgeous! I’m only just out of the latter stages of teenage years as you know and I can remember only to well my Mum trying to tell me I was gorgeous and to believe in myself more and they were comforting words theres no denying that but as a teenager for some reason you almost seek an outside approval of being “ok” as it were.
    Bless her. I dont miss my teenage years AT ALL. Big hugs cant wait to meet you all when I come up! xxx

Leave a Reply

