Sometimes

Sometimes to fight the pain of  not being able to do this. 

Just one more hug

 

I hold on tighter to these 

My girls

 

  

 They are not substitute’s they are joy in my heart. Each one of my children holds a piece of heart.  Holding them close reminds me of Jesus great promise that we will all be together again in eternity. My heart will be complete again. “He heals the brokenhearted and binds up their wounds” Psalms 147;3

 Create memories and hold your loved ones close. My memories are gifts that I slowly unravel in those quiet times. I cherish these memories but look forward to making many more.  Life might not always go as planned but I live with hope. Together we will all be reunited again God’s love promises us that.

 “That everyone who believes in him may have eternal life” John 3;15 

This man holds my heart

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sometimes

  1. Audrey says:

    Thanks for the reminder. I can’t imagine your grief, but I’m praying for continued healing.

  2. Tina says:

    God Himself will wipe away our tears…..think He may have a full time job with me and you gal! lol
    Tears have been flowing freely here recently, more from a struggle to cope with the numerous issues ongoing than memories and longing, those are still there obviously but knowing God cares so much more than we could ever imagine helps.
    Love and hugs

  3. Melanie says:

    It’s wonderful to meet you. So glad you’re going to be sharing your journey with us!

    I’m am also traveling a journey of grief – but a very different one – one of chronic illness, where I have lost so much of myself, some days it’s hard to recognize the blessings.

    Your post is a great reminder that grieving is OK – but looking beyond and enjoying the memories and people in my life is important too!

    Hope you’ll come by and visit me sometime too 🙂 I hope we can be of mutal encouragement in our walk with Christ.
    ~Melanie

  4. Jessica says:

    Prayed for you and your family today!
    Jessica

  5. Amen! What a day that will be when reunited in Heaven. Thanks for the reminder to appreciate each day, each moment, each memory. May we never forget the gift that is the present.

Leave a Reply

