A Lesson Learned

This weekend I made an awful mistake. The only person who really suffered was I but I’m sure my demeanour was fabulous for those who live with me.

I don’t mention it often but I suffer from a condition called M.E, yes I have this illness and yes it causes me pain but I refuse to let it define who I am.

Anyway Friday evening I went to the medicine cabinet only to find that I had run out of my main painkillers. How stupid was I. I have no one to blame but myself for my absent-mindedness.

The thing is, there are so many times you will find me moaning that I don’t believe they work anymore. I now know that they certainly do. Being without them have made me realise how much I need them and what a good job they are doing. 

This has made me think about my relationship with God. Have I been taking his presence in my life for granted?  I know he is always there but do I show him the glory he deserves.

Life gets complicated at times and we do all what we can to survive. Stress, nerves, anger, grief this has been part of my life for what seems like forever. In reality it hasn’t but some days I can honestly say forever is what it feels like. 

Coping with all these emotions can be exhausting to the point of collapse. What I have realised though is that I haven’t collapsed because like my medicines my Lord is in my system in my heart in my body filling me with the strength I need each and every day. Unlike my medication he never runs out. His supply of love and compassion is never-ending. It is eternal.

I cannot and wouldn’t wish to imagine what my life with be like without my faith. This weekend has showed me the value of my medicines for my health. My life shows me the value of my faith.

About sarawith4

I'm a stay at home mom who loves her faith and and family. I am a new christian and still learning about the glory and grace of our Lord. I'm also a grieving mom who has to try each day to smile. Knowing my child is with the Lord brings me comfort but doesn't take away the pain of missing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Lesson Learned

  1. Cherie says:

    Love this Sara. What a great realization of Jesus running through your blood stream keeping you strong!

  2. Amen! I can’t imagine going through my days without Him. I might not be able to see Him. But I know He’s there and I’m forever grateful!

  3. You are so right. It is alwasy good to take stock and remember Jesus’ presence.

    Mich x

  4. SomeGirl says:

    In our weakness, He is made strong! Praise God!

  5. Tina says:

    Wow Sara what an amazing image you paint here.
    Thank you!

  6. Hayley says:

    Aww hun thats an amazing post! Really got me thinking! Hope you’ve got your medication sorted now? x

Leave a Reply

